let’s shred: day 1.

1 01 2009

I don’t know what I am getting myself into, but today I started Day 1 of Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. I watched it first to get myself familiar with the moves and really thought it would be a piece of cake, but boy was I wrong. After the 20-something minutes (it says 20 but it’s really like 25) of the various intervals, I was somewhat sore!

Jillian does the 3/2/1 method, which is 3 minutes of strength training, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs. Rinse and repeat. There are 3 different levels, 1 being for the beginner and 3 being for the more advanced. You start with 1 and work your way up to 3. I suppose that once you feel you can do it all, you could do all 3 intervals at once for an hour (or more) of an ass kicking workout, but that seems almost like torture.

I’ve taken my measurements and I’m ready to check my results after I’ve done 30 days. Day 1 done, 29 more to go.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

